Austin DWI Attorney William B. Mange
Under Texas state law, drunk driving has serious consequences.
If you are facing DWI charges for the first time and you refused to provide a breath test, your driver’s license will be automatically suspended for six months, unless you fight that suspension and win. If you failed a breath test, your driver’s license will be automatically suspended for 90 days unless you fight that suspension and win.
If you’re convicted in a criminal court of drunk driving, you’ll then be part of the State’s surcharge program — and you’ll have to pay at least $1,000 a year for three years to keep your driver’s license—on top of any other fees and increased insurance rates that result from your conviction.
So it’s extremely important that you hire the right lawyer to handle your case. Call today for your free consultation with Austin DWI Attorney Bill Mange: 512-451-5885.
Click here to find out what you should expect at your DWI consultation when you arrive at our office.
Austin DWI Attorney William B. Mange is a highly qualified defense lawyer who can spearhead the aggressive defense you need. He has got your back if you have been arrested for drunk driving in Travis or Williamson County. His impressive record of DWI case results, including dismissals, pleas for lower offenses, and acquittals.
Attorney Mange is certified to administer Field Sobriety Tests—the same tests that law enforcement officers use to decide whether to arrest someone for driving while intoxicated. He can evaluate the video taken during the test to determine whether the test was administered correctly, and use that information to plan an effective defense and/or negotiate with prosecutors.
A former prosecutor, William (Bill) Mange knows the Texas criminal justice system inside and out. If he can’t strike a deal with a prosecutor, he won’t waste his time—or your money—on a useless strategy. However, he will defend you skillfully, aggressively, and tenaciously.
And you’ll need that determined defense, especially in light of the Administrative License Revocation (ALR) program and the surcharge program (PDF download). The surcharge program could cost you as much as $3,000 – $6,000, depending on whether the police got a sample of your breath or blood. If they got a sample, it could cost you more.